Energy-saving and emission-reduction technologies

Kaishan possesses world-class compressor technologies, including “Y-series” compressors developed by world-renowned compressor expert Dr. Tang Yan, offer world-leading efficiency and significantly raising the energy efficiency of air compressors and refrigerating compressors, while also reducing the volume of carbon dioxide emission. Its screw expander power-generation technologies include direct expansion using residual pressure and organic Rankine Cycle (ORC) expansion power-generation, capable of fully using low-grade heat energy such as residual heat and residual pressure generated during production to generate power, thereby reducing wastage of heat energy and also effectively reducing emission of carbon dioxide. Screw expansion power-generation technologies can also be applied to new and recyclable energy sources such as geothermal, optical heat and biological energy, thus reducing reliance on fossil energy. All these constitute contribution to energy-saving and carbon-emission in China and even around the world.

Green energy lifestyle

Kaishan is currently undergoing major transitional period, during which it will transform itself from a major compressor manufacturer into a green energy company. By leveraging on its world-leading screw compressor power-generation technology, Kaishan is developing on a large scale, geothermal power generation plants, residual heat power generation plants and biological energy power generation plants. Kaishan’s proprietary “one well, one station” technological path proves effective in that it reduces investment, shortens development cycle and more conveniently enables large-scale development of geothermal resources. In the future more and more users will be able to truly use green energy.

Environmental Management System

Environmental Policies

With respect to its environmental policies Kaishan has taken into consideration numerous factors. Thus the policies set out the correct outlines and direction for its environmental management work. They also provide the framework for its organization, establishment and assessment of its environmental targets and indicators.

Kaishan has always placed environmental protection as an important component of its corporate development strategy. It stresses the production of safe, environmentally friendly, “green” compressor products in order to meet higher requirements of the society and consumers. While supplying customers with high-quality products and services, Kaishan also spares no effort in protecting the natural environment and achieve sustainable development as part of its on-going effort to become an environmentally-friendly enterprise.

Environmental-protection Measures

1.Compliance with legal and regulatory requirements;

2.Prevention of pollution by strengthening environmental management in all aspects of its production and operation including introduction, research, procurement, production and sales, thereby preventing, reducing or controlling adverse impact on the environment;

3.Strengthened management of resources and energy and reducing consumption of resources as well as achieving hazardless and reduced volume for waste;

4.Effective control of wastewater, waste gas, and hazardous chemicals to continuously reduce environmental liability and risk;

5.Ascertain the environmental responsibility of the company’s respective departments, and fostering the environmental awareness and ability of all employees;

6.Strengthened communication with the government, suppliers, contractors, users and the public to encourage implementation of effective environmental protection by the relevant parties.

Green and Environmental-protection Ideals

Kaishan spares no effort in promoting the development of energy-saving and environmentally-friendly products in accordance with the requirements of scientific development concepts such as to achieve sustainable and low-carbon development. In this way it is able to build quality environmentally-friendly and energy-saving compressors, fulfilling its responsibility of creating an environmentally-friendly society.

As a result of years of effort, power generated annually by new energy now covers compressors produced by it, thus becoming a true zero-carbon enterprise.

节能减排科技

开山拥有世界一流的压缩机核心技术。采用世界知名压缩机专家汤炎博士的“Y”系列型线的压缩机,效率世界领先,大大提高了空气压缩机和制冷压缩机的能源使用效率,减少了二氧化碳的排放量。螺杆膨胀发电技术,包括余压直接膨胀和ORC有机朗肯循环膨胀发电技术,能充分利用生产中产生余热余压等低品位热能进行发电,也减少了能源的浪费,有效的降低二氧化碳的排放。螺杆膨胀发电技术还能应用到地热、光热和生物能等新能源和可再生能源领域,减少对化石能源的依赖。这些为中国乃至世界的节能减排作出了巨大的贡献。

绿色能源生活

开山股份正在经历一个重大转型,将由一个大型压缩机装备企业逐步转型为一家绿色能源公司。开山凭借其世界领先的螺杆膨胀发电技术,正在全球范围内大规模开发地热发电站,余热发电站和生物能发电站。开山独有的 “一井一站”技术路径,降低了投资强度,缩短了开发周期,更加方便了地热资源的大规模开发。将会有越来越多的用户使用上真正的绿色能源。

环保管理体系

环境方针

开山股份在制定环境方针时考虑多方面的因素,为指导和实施开山股份环境管理工作提供正确的纲领和方向,为组织建立和评审环境目标和指标提供框架。

开山股份始终把环保问题放在企业发展战略中的重要位置,致力于开发出安全、环保的“绿色”压缩机产品,以满足社会及消费者的更高要求;公司在向顾客提供高质量产品和服务的同时,致力于保护自然环境和实现可持续发展,努力建设环境友好型企业。

环保措施

1.遵守法律法规和其他要求。

2.预防污染,在引进、研发、采购、生产、销售等生产经营活动的各个方面强化环境管理,避免、减少和控制对环境的不利影响。

3.强化资源、能源管理,减少资源消耗,实现废弃物无害化和减量化。

4.有效控制废水、废气、危险化学品, 不断降低环境责任风险。

5.明确公司各部门的环境责任,增强全体员工环境意识和能力。

6.加强与政府、供应商、承包商、用户、公众的联系,鼓励相关方实施有效的环境管理。

企业绿色环保理念

按照科学发展观的要求,努力推动节能环保产品的开发,实现可持续发展,低碳发展。实现公司的造优质环保节能压缩机,创造环境友好型社会的重任。

经过数年努力,开山每年新能源发电功率将覆盖其每年生产的压缩机功率,成为名副其实的零碳企业。